120 free spins no deposit in the UK: what the offer actually is, and where the licence stops

Updated September 2026
Licensed
gbAvailable in GB
Fast payouts
18+ Only

A “no deposit” free spins offer looks like a freebie because nothing leaves the player’s account at the moment of claiming it. What it usually is, by the time the wagering has run its course, is a small trial of a real-money slot behind a thin layer of conditions. The same offer in the UK runs under one further condition that nothing about the marketing mentions: the casino must hold a Gambling Commission licence, the offer must take its place inside that licence’s player-protection rules, and the rules changed on 19 December 2025 to put a hard ceiling on the wagering multiple any no-deposit spin can carry.

A notepad with a tally of spin counts rests beside a smartphone displaying a slot-reel icon on a desk.
Betfred is listed on the Gambling Commission register under licence 039544-R-319290-010, active as of 18 September 2026.

The detail on this page sits in that gap between the headline word “free” and the ledger that follows. It closes six shelves: the responsible-gambling frame that governs the offer whether or not anyone reads it, the payments architecture a withdrawal sits on once wagering is done, the bonus mechanics themselves, a ten-brand comparison on what research actually finds in the public register, an overview of what the offer is and is not, and the legal frame that makes the rest possible. The frame chosen here is consequence — what follows from each condition, and when it shows up.

Data current as of 23 September 2026, checked against the Gambling Commission’s public register of gambling businesses.

Table of Contents
  1. The safer-gambling frame already covers the free spin
  2. Withdrawals: how winnings from the spins actually reach the player
  3. The bonus mechanics: what the “free” word leaves out
  4. Landscape
  5. Bonus summary
  6. The legal frame that makes the rest of this possible
  7. Working the offer: what 120 free spins cost the player who clears them
  8. Frequently asked questions

The safer-gambling frame already covers the free spin

A no-deposit free spins offer is a real-money promotion on a real-money slot, and the safer-gambling tools attached to the site apply to it the same as to any other bet. The brand does not need to point this out, and most do not. The player’s side is to know it is there before claiming.

A tidy desk with a notebook, a mug of tea and a laptop open to a checklist, morning light through a window.
As of 18 September 2026, the Gambling Commission’s public register listed 139 businesses holding an active remote casino operating licence.

GAMSTOP, the national online self-exclusion scheme, has been a mandatory condition of every online operating licence since 31 March 2020. A player who has registered with GAMSTOP for six months, one year or five years cannot reach the offer at all, because no Commission-licensed site may let a self-excluded player open or use an account. The exclusion cannot be cancelled early, so a five-year registration runs its full term regardless of what the offer looks like. Every brand featured below is a GB-licensed online operator and therefore takes part in GAMSTOP as a condition of holding its licence.

The other protection is financial. The Commission’s social responsibility code requires operators to run a vulnerability check at £150 of net deposits in a rolling 30-day window, using publicly available data only. The check came into force on 28 February 2025 and runs against the player’s name and address, not against the size of the deposit. A no-deposit spin does not by itself trip a deposit trigger, because nothing has been deposited. The deposit that follows wagering, and that pays out any winnings, is the trigger: it is the one that brings the check in, and the one that brings a deposit limit prompt with it. From 31 October 2025 every operator must prompt a customer to set a financial limit before the first deposit — a requirement the operator cannot waive, and a step the player cannot bypass without actively declining the prompt.

Two further points stay on top of every session. Auto-play is banned on slots since 31 October 2021; each spin takes at least 2.5 seconds, and losses disguised as wins are no longer permitted as a design feature. The national help line is GamCare’s National Gambling Helpline, with GambleAware as the broader information source. Both are reachable without going through the operator.

What follows, in practice, is that a no-deposit spin offer inherits the site it sits on. The marketing line “free” does not move the player out of the regime the licence sets. The safer-gambling tools are not an extra the operator chooses to add; they are the condition of being allowed to take the player’s money at all.

Withdrawals: how winnings from the spins actually reach the player

A “no deposit” spin has no money on the table at the moment of play. What the player walks away with, if anything, is bonus funds or bonus spins winnings credited to a bonus balance, and the wagering requirement is what moves those funds to the cash balance a withdrawal can touch. The mechanics matter because the withdrawal path is the part where the offer’s true shape appears.

A magnifying glass rests over a printed regulatory certificate on a wooden desk.
On 18 September 2026, the Gambling Commission’s domain register held 1065 active and 361 white-label domain entries.

Three payment routes cover most GB-licensed operators. Card deposits through Visa and Mastercard debit are the standard entry point; credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020, including credit cards routed through e-wallets, so a credit card deposit will be refused at the cashier even where the bank would let it through. Bank transfers within the UK run through the Faster Payments Service, launched in 2008 and operated by Pay.UK: most payments arrive instantly or within a couple of minutes, with the scheme setting a £1,000,000 per-transaction limit and individual banks free to impose lower ones. Apple Pay, launched on 20 October 2014 and supporting UK-issued cards from 14 July 2015, is supported by several of the brands featured here as a card-funded wallet; deposits route through the underlying debit card and inherit its status, so a credit card in Apple Pay is still a credit card at the cashier.

A withdrawal once wagering is cleared sits on the same rails. The bonus-to-cash conversion is the gate. Inside it, several operators run a “pending” period of hours to a day during which a withdrawal can be reversed — the standard industry pattern, not a GB-specific requirement. Once released, a debit card withdrawal typically takes one to three working days to land; a bank transfer through Faster Payments usually arrives within minutes to a couple of hours; an e-wallet like PayPal or Skrill, where supported, tends to clear inside a day. Apple Pay is normally an inbound-only route on casino sites: it is built for depositing from a card, and most operators do not list it as a payout destination, so a withdrawal after a win usually falls back to the debit card or the bank account behind the Apple Pay funding source.

What a player should know is the order, not the speed. The bonus terms come first: the wagering multiple, the maximum win cap, the eligible game, the expiry window. Only once those are cleared does the withdrawal sit on the payment rail, and the rail’s own speed sits behind any “pending” period the operator sets. Research does not name a figure for any one brand on this page — the specific hours and caps vary across the featured set, and what the player should read is the operator’s own terms page at the moment of claim.

The bonus mechanics: what the “free” word leaves out

A no-deposit free spins offer carries the same building blocks as any other casino bonus, and a reader who does not know them reads the offer in marketing language rather than in its own.

Wagering requirement. The number of times the bonus — or, for free spins, the bonus winnings — must be staked before withdrawal. From 19 December 2025 the Commission caps the wagering multiple that may apply to any casino bonus at 10x, and the same date brought in a ban on mixed-product bonuses (a free bet on sport that pays out as casino spins, for example). A 120 free spins offer sits inside this cap. Where wagering is expressed on the bonus amount rather than on the deposit plus bonus, the number stays smaller; where it covers deposit plus bonus, the same percentage requires more turnover.

Maximum win cap. The ceiling on what a player can convert from the bonus balance to a withdrawable cash balance. This is where the “free” word tends to hit the page most directly: many no-deposit spin offers cap convertible winnings at a low figure — often £50 or below — that the headline does not state. A player who hits a large win on the spins will still only withdraw the capped amount, with the remainder forfeit.

Eligible game. The slot the spins are valid on, almost always specified by the operator. The spins are not portable to the player’s slot of choice; they are valid on a named title, and the RTP and volatility of that title set what the player actually plays.

Expiry. The window in which the spins must be used and the wagering completed. A short window turns the offer into a time-pressured trial; a longer one gives the player room to play in normal sessions.

One-per-account, one-per-household. Standard in the GB market. A second account from the same household, opened to claim the offer twice, is treated as bonus abuse.

The audit that matters is the four figures together. A 10x wagering multiple and a £20 max-cashout cap, on a £0.10 per spin stake with seven days to clear, is one offer. A 10x multiple and a £5 cap, on the same stake with three days to clear, is a different one. The headline does not separate them. The terms do.

The 10x wagering cap in practice

From 19 December 2025 the Commission’s stake-and-wagering rules cap any casino bonus’s wagering requirement at 10x. A no-deposit 120 free spins offer sits under this cap by design. The practical shape of the cap depends on whether the bonus amount is the winnings from the spins alone, or whether a deposit the player adds later is folded in.

Working from typical no-deposit spin parameters: 120 spins at £0.10 each on a single slot, with a 10x wagering multiple on the bonus winnings, gives a maximum bonus at the upper end of the winnings cap of £50 — meaning a worst-case required turnover of about £500 to clear. The same 10x multiple on a larger bonus, of say £200, means £2,000 of turnover. Both are inside the cap. The cap is a ceiling, not a single figure, and the figure the player meets in the terms page is whatever the operator sets within it.

What follows for a player reading the terms is straightforward. A 10x multiple is now the worst case the offer can carry. Below 10x, the offer is on friendlier ground; above 10x, it cannot be lawfully offered to UK players. A reader comparing offers across the GB market should check the multiple first — it sets the size of the wagering task before anything else on the terms page matters.

How long the wagering takes to clear

Clearing a bonus is a function of stake size and spin speed. Under the GB rules a slot spin takes at least 2.5 seconds, and auto-play is banned, so each spin is a manual action. Working from the 120 free spins example: at £0.10 per spin and a 2.5-second interval, the spins themselves run 120 × 2.5 = 300 seconds, or five minutes of slot time. The wagering requirement that follows them runs in additional spins at the same or higher stake — at £0.10 per spin, £500 of turnover is 5,000 spins, and £2,000 is 20,000.

A worked example, stated as a band rather than a single figure: the 120 spins take roughly five minutes of slot time, and the wagering that follows — depending on the winnings capped at the maximum and the multiplier applied — runs from a few thousand to tens of thousands of additional spins, each at a minimum 2.5-second cadence. A player should expect the wagering alone to take several hours of focused play, not the few minutes the free spins themselves take.

What the band says is that the cost of clearing a no-deposit bonus is in the wagering, not in the spins. The 120 free spins are the headline; the wagering requirement is the page.

Landscape

The comparison below covers ten domains held against active Gambling Commission remote casino operating licences. Each licence is held by a separate licensee, except where noted. Several brands can share one licensee — Ladbrokes, Coral and Gala Bingo all sit under LC International Limited, for example — so a brand’s appearance on this list does not mean it is independently owned or independently regulated. The table is a snapshot of the register, not a ranking.

Brand Licence holder and GB remote casino licence Domain status on the register No-deposit spins support
PokerStars Stars Interactive Limited (account 39108); 039108-R-319334-026 Active
Betfred Petfre (Gibraltar) Limited (account 39544); 039544-R-319290-010 Active
Betfair PPB Games Limited (account 39411); 039411-R-319335-010 Active
bet365 Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC (account 55149); 055149-R-331499-004 Active
Unibet Platinum Gaming Limited (account 45322); 045322-R-324275-019 Active
Coral LC International Limited (account 54743); 054743-R-330863-014 Active
Casumo Recro Limited (account 61549); 061549-R-336718-002 Active
888casino 888 UK Limited (account 39028); 039028-R-319297-014 Active
kwiff Eaton Gate Gaming Limited (account 44448); 044448-R-323408-017 Active
Midnite Dribble Media Limited (account 42647); 042647-R-321653-022 Active

The “no-deposit spins support” column carries an em dash across the row. Research did not return a confirmed figure on a 120 no-deposit free spins offer for any of these ten domains, and the licence register does not carry promotional terms — it carries the licence and the domain status. A reader who sees the brand promoted alongside “120 free spins” should read the offer on the operator’s own promotion page at the moment of claim, because the register will not tell them whether the offer exists, what the wagering is, what the max-cashout cap is, or whether the offer is geographically restricted.

The licence number itself is informative even when the offer terms are not. A remote casino licence number on the Gambling Commission’s register has the form account-R-numbersuffix, where the leading six digits repeat the licence holder’s account number and the “R” marks a remote (online) licence. A reader who sees an offer on a site that does not carry a Commission licence number on its homepage or footer has no Commission-licensed brand to claim from; the offer’s other terms matter less than the absence of that line. As of 18 September 2026 the Commission’s public register listed 139 businesses holding an active remote casino operating licence, and the domain list on the same date held 1,065 active and 361 white-label domain entries — a white-label site trades under another company’s licence and is still bound by that licence’s conditions, including GAMSTOP and the wagering cap.

Bonus summary

Metric Requirement
Wagering cap 10x
Auto-play Banned
Minimum spin time 2.5 seconds
Age verification Before play

A 120 free spins no deposit offer is a promotion that credits 120 slot spins to a player’s account without requiring a deposit at the moment of claim. The player opens an account, verifies their identity (name, address, date of birth — the Commission’s verification rules, in force since 7 May 2019, run before the first deposit or any play), and the spins land in the bonus balance. The player runs the spins on a named slot. Any winnings from the spins are credited as bonus funds, not as cash, and the wagering requirement is the gate that moves them to a withdrawable balance.

Three details fix the shape. First, “no deposit” means no deposit is required to receive the spins, not that no deposit will ever be made. A real-money withdrawal requires the player to deposit at least once and clear the operator’s withdrawal checks — usually the same identity check that ran at sign-up, sometimes a source-of-funds check at higher amounts. Second, the spins are tied to a specific slot. The player cannot move them to a different title, and the slot’s own RTP and volatility set what they play. Third, the winnings carry a maximum conversion cap, almost always a small figure, that the marketing does not state. A £50 cap on a £500 spin win is not the same offer as a £5 cap on a £50 spin win, and the headline treats them as one.

The phrase “free spins” is a slot-industry term that does not appear in the Gambling Act 2005 or the Commission’s social responsibility code. The Commission’s rules regulate the bonus the spins produce — the wagering multiple, the eligible games, the max-cashout cap, the expiry — rather than the spins themselves. The offer’s legal personality is as a bonus, and the bonus’s legal personality is what the Commission’s December 2025 changes capped.

A reader who reads the offer as “120 chances to win real money with no risk” is reading the marketing. A reader who reads it as “120 spins on a named slot, with bonus winnings subject to a wagering multiple inside the 10x cap, a max-cashout ceiling, and an expiry window” is reading the offer. The first reading is what gets a player to the casino; the second is what they should hold in mind when they claim.

Every claim on this page, and every no-deposit free spins offer marketed to UK players, sits on the same legal frame. The frame is the Gambling Act 2005, the regulator is the Gambling Commission, and the offer’s reach into the UK is governed by a series of rule changes that have closed most of the gaps the older offshore market used to occupy.

The Commission’s authority to license and enforce comes from the Gambling Act 2005, sponsored by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport. The Act covers Great Britain — England, Scotland and Wales — and does not cover Northern Ireland, where gambling is regulated separately. Since the Gambling (Licensing and Advertising) Act 2014 any operator taking customers in Great Britain needs a Commission licence wherever it is based; a Curaçao, Maltese or Gibraltar operating licence is not a substitute for the Commission’s, and a brand licensed only offshore cannot lawfully advertise or accept custom from UK players.

The player-side rules follow from that licence. Minimum age is 18. Name, address and date of birth are verified before the first deposit or any play, in force since 7 May 2019; the Commission has not approved any anonymous-play pathway for licensed brands, and none of the ten featured operators offers one. Online slots carry a maximum stake per game cycle — £5 for players aged 25 and over from 9 April 2025, £2 for 18-24-year-olds from 21 May 2025 — and that stake cap applies to the wagering phase as much as to the free-spin phase. Auto-play is banned since 31 October 2021, a slot spin takes at least 2.5 seconds, and losses disguised as wins are no longer permitted as a design feature. The financial-vulnerability check at £150 net deposits in 30 days (in force from 28 February 2025) sits on the deposit rail and runs against the player’s name.

The bonus rules have changed twice in this frame. Since 14 April 2020 credit cards have been banned for gambling, including credit cards routed through e-wallets — a ban that closes the route some players used to deposit from a credit line through PayPal or Skrill. Since 19 December 2025 the wagering multiple on any casino bonus is capped at 10x, and mixed-product bonuses (a sports free bet that pays out as casino spins, for example) are banned. Both rules apply to a no-deposit 120 free spins offer: the spins themselves, and any bonus winnings the player must wager, sit under the cap.

Offshore is the other side of the frame. Providing gambling to people in Great Britain without a Commission licence is an offence under section 33 of the Gambling Act 2005. The Commission disrupts illegal sites through cease-and-desist notices, search-engine delisting, and payment and hosting referrals, but has no ISP-blocking power. No penalty is aimed at the player; what the player loses on an unlicensed site is the protection — no GAMSTOP, no Commission complaints route, no approved ADR. The choice for a UK player is therefore not between licensed and unlicensed as a matter of taste; it is between the Commission regime and no regime at all.

What follows is that a “no deposit” headline on a site that does not hold a Commission licence is not a market alternative to the licensed offer. It is a different category of product, with no GAMSTOP coverage, no ADR route, no wagering-cap ceiling, and no Commission enforcement behind any of the figures the offer carries. The legal frame does not soften that line.

Working the offer: what 120 free spins cost the player who clears them

A player who wants to know what a 120 free spins no deposit offer costs in time and money should treat it as two phases. The first phase is the 120 spins themselves; the second is the wagering requirement on the bonus winnings. The 10x cap that came in on 19 December 2025 fixes the worst case the second phase can take, and the slot’s RTP fixes the expected loss on any turnover that does happen.

The first phase, worked at a typical no-deposit stake of £0.10 per spin: 120 spins × £0.10 = £12 of nominal slot turnover, completed in roughly five minutes at the GB-mandated 2.5-second minimum spin cadence. No deposit is required to play these spins; the slot’s RTP, which the operator should publish on the game’s information page, is the only figure that determines whether the player comes out ahead or behind on this phase alone.

The second phase, worked on a worst-case assumption of a maximum-cashout cap of £50 — within the typical range for GB no-deposit offers — gives a required turnover of 10 × £50 = £500 at the 10x cap. At £0.10 per spin, that is 5,000 additional spins, each at a minimum 2.5 seconds, or roughly 3.5 hours of focused slot play. The expected loss on those 5,000 spins, at a published RTP of 96% on a typical slot, is £500 × (1 − 0.96) = £20.

Stated as a band: the second phase takes the player from roughly £6 of expected loss on a small cap to a few hundred pounds of expected loss on a large cap, depending on the bonus amount the wagering multiple applies to and the slot’s RTP. The slot’s RTP is the lever; a 94% slot on the same turnover costs £30, and a 98% slot costs £10. The wagering multiple is the second lever, and the 10x cap is now its ceiling.

What the player takes from this is a sizing question. A 10x cap on a £50 bonus is one offer. A 10x cap on a £200 bonus is a different one, and the difference shows up in the wagering-time and the expected-loss band, not in the headline. The slot is the third lever, and the player who chooses a higher-RTP slot within the eligible-games list cuts the expected loss without changing the wagering time. The 10x cap sets a ceiling; the operator sets the figures beneath it; the slot sets the loss.

Frequently asked questions

What does 120 free spins with no deposit actually mean?

It means 120 slot spins credited to a player’s account without a deposit at the moment of claim. The spins are valid on a slot the operator names, and any winnings land in the bonus balance as bonus funds, not cash. A wagering requirement moves those funds to a withdrawable balance; the offer is not a withdrawal of cash.

Are there wagering requirements on winnings from 120 free spins?

Yes. The winnings from the spins carry a wagering multiple set by the operator, capped at 10x for any casino bonus offered to UK players since 19 December 2025. The multiple is the size of the turnover required before the bonus funds become withdrawable cash.

Is there a maximum win cap on 120 no-deposit free spins?

Yes, almost always. The cap is set by the operator and is usually a small figure. The marketing headline does not state it; the terms page does. A win above the cap is forfeit at the conversion stage, not paid out at a reduced rate.

Does GAMSTOP self-exclusion cover a 120 free spins offer?

Yes. GAMSTOP has been a mandatory condition of every GB online operating licence since 31 March 2020. A self-excluded player cannot reach the offer at any Commission-licensed site, regardless of how the offer is marketed. Self-exclusion periods run six months, one year or five years and cannot be cancelled early.

How long do 120 no-deposit free spins stay valid once credited?

It depends on the operator. No-deposit spin offers in the GB market typically carry an expiry of a few days to a week. The exact figure sits in the terms; a player should read it before claiming, because unplayed spins at the expiry date are forfeit, and an expired bonus balance is no longer withdrawable.

Must a casino be licensed by the Gambling Commission to offer 120 free spins with no deposit to UK players?

Yes. Under the Gambling Act 2005 any operator taking customers in Great Britain needs a Commission licence, and the Gambling (Licensing and Advertising) Act 2014 closed the offshore-only route. An unlicensed site is committing an offence under section 33 of the Act; a player on an unlicensed site has no GAMSTOP coverage, no ADR route, and no Commission enforcement behind any offer terms.

Created by the ”casinoratingsuk” editorial team.

100 free spins no deposit UK in 2026: licensing, terms, and how the offer actually pays
100 free spins no deposit UK in 2026: licensing, terms, and how the offer actually pays

A 2026 look at 100 free spins no deposit offers at UK-licensed casinos, covering the…